- Aug. 24. Frederick White of Ottawa, comptroller of the Commis-Northwest Mounted Police, to be Commissioner of the North-sioners. west territories to administer the government thereof under the provisions of the Northwest Territories Act, 1905. The district of Krewatin, which had formerly been under the administration of the Lieutenant Governor of Manitoba, was by Order in Council of July 24 re-annexed to the Northwest territories and made subject to the same government and laws as the territories.
- Nov. 18. George C. Gibbons of London, barrister-at-law, to be chairman of the Canadian section of the International Waterways Commission, in the room and stead of James P. Mabee, resigned.
- Jan. 9. Hon. Raoul Dandurand of Montreal, member of the Official ap-Senate for the electoral division of DeLorimier, to be Speaker <sup>pointments</sup>, of the Senate of Canada.
- Jan. 12. Hon. Lawrence Geoffrey Power, a member of the Senate and a senator for the province of Nova Scotia, to be a member of the king's Privy Council for Canada.
- Jan. 12. Napoleon Antoine Belcourt of Ottawa, a member of the House of Commons, to be a member of the king's Privy Council for Canada.
- July 22. John Fraser of Ottawa, chief clerk in the Department of Finance, to be Auditor General of Canada from 1st August, in the room and stead of John Lorne McDougall, resigned.
- Nov. 18. Thomas Côté of Ottawa, to be secretary of the Canadian section of the International Waterways Commission, to date from 20th February.

A. B.